stilltecno.blogg.se

Symantec system recovery windows 10
Symantec system recovery windows 10




symantec system recovery windows 10
  1. #Symantec system recovery windows 10 manual#
  2. #Symantec system recovery windows 10 Patch#
  3. #Symantec system recovery windows 10 full#
  4. #Symantec system recovery windows 10 software#

I'm wondering if the uninstall I performed didn't actually get everything off my system so there is some sort of conflict between the old an new installation.

#Symantec system recovery windows 10 software#

It seems at every turn we are having some sort of problem with their software or other software caused by their software.Īnyway, I just don't know where to go from here to get this installed. If I didn't have so much invested in Symantec's products on our eight computers, I would abandon them completely. I know nothing about DCOM so I just stopped persuing that. You may have accessed a document which is no longer available or attempted to open an invalid document." The same users as above should be in DCOM also." but the link took me to Symantec Knowledge Base where it said:Īn error has occurred in the Symantec Knowledge Base. "Check DCOM Settings at, there is a document that will assist with setting DCOM. I thought, well, I'll reinstall the Version 3.5 that I did find. Well, MS.NETv2 is not on my system (Vista) that I can find. NET Framework Version 2.0 might be the culprit and recommended uninstalling/reinstalling that. I also found some articles at MS and elsewhere that said that perhaps Micrfosoft. In services.msc BESR wasn't running and so I just clicked on 'Start' but got the message that "Windows could not start Backup Exec System Recovery on the local computer."

#Symantec system recovery windows 10 full#

So I added myself and 'administrators' and even 'users' to have full control. Right click on Symantec Backup Exec System Recovery service and select "Restart" Type in "services.msc" without the quotes ģ. Restart the Backup Exec System Recovery Agent Service:Ģ.

symantec system recovery windows 10

Click on "Add." click on the logged on user account and add it to the Security Configuration Tool. Click Start > Programs > Symantec > Security Configuration Tool >Ģ.

#Symantec system recovery windows 10 Patch#

Googling around, I found an article that supposedly addresses this problem and says:Īdd the logged on user to the Security Configuration Tool:ġ. Re: NG15 & Symantec System Recovery vs Windows 10 Gepostet: 09:59 Permanenter Link Like I said in the previous thread we are waiting for Symantec to wake up and support Win10, I am assured that a patch will be issued soon. I tried running the installation as administrator (evern though I am always logged on as an administrator anyway) but that made no difference. I now am trying to reinstall BESR and after it goes through all its setup/copying stuff and I then reboot, when it comes up and I try to continue the installation I get the message "E1AD3212: You do not have sufficient privileges to perform this operation."

#Symantec system recovery windows 10 manual#

This was no easy task since Windows could not uninstall it, Symantec would not help me (except for a $250 fee) and the manual method was pretty tedious. When user try to logon to the domain, it just took forever, and I think it finally loaded thru the local cache.Įxchange was not working at all as no user was able can authenticated to the server.Last week I had to uninstall Symantec's Backup Exec System Recovery (and Endpoint Protection) because it seemed to be causing some problems with another software program. Just when I thought everything was good, my workstation was unable to access the AD, when I try to connect to a mounted network drive, I'd get the " Logon Failure: The target account name is incorrect ", if I try to manually browse to the server, I couldn't see any share under t, but if I mount it manually, it will give me a login prompt, but no matter how many times I enter my user name/password, it will just reject my credential and prompt me the login again. I verified all the NTFS permission and sharing, everything was good. I've restored the complete images to a brand new different server using restore anywhere, and that went well, everything was intact, beside the network information, which I put it back in manually. Recently our MS SBS 2003 server went down, glad I had a copy of the backup using Symantec System Recovery 8 server edition.






Symantec system recovery windows 10